You get a complete, competent team. 

You get more than an excellent attorney.

Assistants

 Hometown: Indianapolis, Indiana

Education: B.A. Ball State University, 2011

Hobbies: travel, biking, rock climbing, art, volunteering  

 "I enjoy helping individuals through a process that is often overwhelming and complex. I appreciate when a client lets me know about any uncertainties they have with a case, or how they prefer to work with us in order to make their experience as pleasant and efficient as possible." 

 Hometown: Martinsville, Indiana

Education: B.A. Ball State University, 2014

Hobbies: travel, music (flute, cymbals, bass drum), being active outdoors 

 "My favorite part about the job is being able to help people who thought they had no options finish a big step toward getting their green card. Getting a waiver is the toughest part for most people, and being able to help guide our clients through that complicated process is rewarding." 

Legal Assistant

Works with: NVC cases, naturalizations, I-751s, AOS

(317) 428-4554 | elester@bkrlaw.com

 Hometown: Mooresville, Indiana

Education: B.A., Indiana University, 2008

Hobbies: illustrate, write, knit, sew, crafts, PC gaming, rock climbing 

 "I find the work I do incredibly rewarding, and love seeing our clients realize a dream for themselves and their families through something I’ve helped them accomplish." 

Paralegal specializing in DACA

Also: advance parole, employment authorizations, family petitons, AOS

(317) 428-4555 | lnavarro@bkrlaw.com

Waiver Auditor

Works with: 1-601, 1-601A
(317) 428-4546 | bwhatley@bkrlaw.com

 Hometown: Indianapolis, Indiana

Education: B.A., Indiana University, 2016

Hobbies: basketball, golf, listening to and creating music, traveling, trying new and exotic foods 

 "I love that my job provides a platform for me to serve people in a way that will better their lives. My fraternity, Phi Beta Sigma, prides itself on service as it is one of our founding principles, so it is very rewarding to be able to continue serving my community." 

Administrative Assistant

Works with: I-130, AOS, fingerprints, scheduling, FOIA requests, client needs

(317) 428-4531 | egonzalez-solis@bkrlaw.com

 Hometown: Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico

Education: B.S., Institute Tecnologico de Ciudad Juarez, 1998

Hobbies: watching movies and TV series, cooking, traveling, spending time with family and friends 

 "I like interacting with clients and helping with their needs; no matter their situation, they deserve good service and honest advice. It is rewarding to help them just by doing my job." 

Administrative Assistant

nferree@bkrlaw.com

 Hometown: Hammond, IN

Education: Indiana Institute of Technology

Hobbies: watching sports with my son, visiting state parks, swimming and volunteering at our church food pantry 

 "I am proud and grateful to be a US citizen.  I enjoy helping those who desire to share in the freedom and opportunity of the United States." 

Receptionist

 Hometown: Los Angeles, California

Education: currently studying human services at Ivy Tech /IUPUI 

Hobbies: cross fit, random adventures, makeup, family, equality, empathy, and my fur babies, Deebo & King 

 "Although I'm a small portion of a much bigger picture, I enjoy being a part of the process of helping families meet their immigration needs. The work environment is amazing and I'm proud to be a part of a company that takes pride in honesty and work ethic." 

Office Managers

Education: B.A., Indiana University, 1993

J.D., IU School of Law Indianapolis, 1998

Hobbies: family, taking walks, reading 

 Hometown: Indianapolis, Indiana 

Education: B.S., Purdue University 

Hobbies: making pottery, painting